12 December, 2016

Special Sessions

Confirmed special sessions

SS01Contributions of Soft Computing to Precision Agriculture ⦁ Petr Dolezel , University of Pardubice (Czech Republic)
⦁ Daniel Honc, University of Pardubice (Czech Republic)
⦁ Bruno Baruque, University of Burgos (Spain)
⦁ Jan Mares,  University of Chemistry and Technology Prague (Czech Republic)
SS02Soft Computing Methods in Manufacturing and Management Systems ⦁ Damian Krenczyk, Silesian University of Technology (Poland)
⦁ Bożena Skołud, Silesian University of Technology (Poland)
⦁ Anna Burduk, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology (Poland)
⦁ Krzysztof Kalinowski, Silesian University of Technology (Poland)
⦁ Grzegorz Cwikla, Silesian University of Technology (Poland)
⦁ Marek Placzek, Silesian University of Technology (Poland)
SS03 Soft Computing Applications for the Management of Industrial and Environmental Enterprises ⦁ Secil Bayraktar, TBS Business School (France)
⦁ Alfredo Jiménez, KEDGE Business School (France)
⦁ Álvaro Herrero, University of Burgos (Spain)
SS04Optimization, Modeling and Control by Soft Computing Techniques (OMCS) ⦁ Eloy Irigoyen Gordo, University of the Basque Country (Spain)
⦁ Matilde Santos Peñas, Complutense University of Madrid (Spain)
⦁ José Luis Calvo Rolle, University of A Coruña (Spain)
⦁ Mikel Larrea Sukia, University of the Basque Country (Spain)
⦁ Ahmed Al-Jumaily, Auckland University of Technology (New Zealand)
SS05Soft Computing and machine learning in non-linear dynamical systems and fluid dynamics: new methods and applications ⦁ Soledad Le Clainche, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (Spain)
⦁ José Miguel Pérez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (Spain)
⦁ David Gutiérrez Avilés, Universidad de Pablo Olavide (Spain)
⦁ Ricardo Vinuesa, KTH Royal Institute of Technology (Sweden)
SS06Soft Computing Techniques and Applications in Logistics and Transportation Systems ⦁ Dragan Simić, University of Novi Sad (Serbia)
⦁ Petrica Pop, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (Romania)
⦁ José R. Villar, University of Oviedo (Spain)
⦁ Cosmin Sabo, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (Romania)
⦁ Javier Díez, University of León (Spain)
⦁ Vladimir Ilin, University of Novi Sad (Serbia)
SS07Soft Computing and Machine Learning in IoT, Big Data and Cyber Physical Systems ⦁ José Ramón Villar, University of Oviedo (Spain)
⦁ Nashwa El-Bendary, Arab Academy for Science, Technology & Maritime Transport (Egypt)
⦁ Qing Tan, School of Computing and Information Systems, Athabasca University(Canada)
SS08Soft Computing applied to robotics and autonomous vehicles ⦁ J. Enrique Sierra García, ASTI Mobile Robotics (Spain)
⦁ Matilde Santos Peñas, Complutense University of Madrid (Spain)
⦁ Ioannis Mariolis , Centre for Research and Technology Hellas (Greece)
⦁ Carlos Cambra Baseca, University of Burgos (Spain)
SS09Soft Computing for forecasting Industrial Time Series ⦁ Alicja Krzemień, Central Mining Institute (Poland)
⦁ Fernando Sánchez Lasheras, University of Oviedo (Spain)
⦁ Gregorio Fidalgo Valverde, University of Oviedo (Spain)
⦁ Pedro Riesgo Fernández, University of Oviedo (Spain)
SS10Semantic Information in Industry 4.0 ⦁ Grzegorz J. Nalepa, AGH University (Poland)
⦁ Vicente Julian, Universitat Politécnica de Valencia (Spain)
⦁ Angelo Costa, Universidade do Minho (Portugal)
⦁ David Camacho, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain)
SS11Machine Learning in Computer Vision ⦁ Jose Garcia Rodriguez, University of Alicante (Spain)
⦁ Alexandra Psarrou, University of Westminster (UK)
⦁ Eldon Caldwel, University of Costa Rica (Costa Rica)
⦁ Jorge Azorin Lopez, University of Alicante (Spain)
⦁ Andres Fuster Guillo, University of Alicante (Spain)
⦁ Enrique Dominguez, University of Malaga (Spain)
SS12Artificial Intelligence for Energy-related Problems ⦁ Sancho Salcedo-Sanz, Universidad de Alcalá (Spain)
⦁ Javier del Ser, Fundación TECNALIA RESEARCH & INNOVATION and University of the Basque Country (Spain)
⦁ Ravinesh C. Deo, University of Southern Queensland (Australia)
SS13Computational Intelligence for Laser-Based Sensing and Measurement ⦁ Manuel Graña, University of the Basque Country (Spain)
⦁ Leyre Torre, University of the Basque Country (Spain)
⦁ Jose Manuel Lopez-Guede, University of the Basque Country (Spain)
⦁ Anna Kamińska-Chuchmała, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology (Poland)
⦁ Marina Aguilar, University of the Basque Country (Spain)


Organisers of Special Sessions are responsible for:

  • Select a topic of interest to themselves and to conference delegates.
  • Obtain papers on this topic, normally a minimum of 5 for an invited session, but often more. At least 60% of the papers must be by authors that are neither session chairs nor reviewers.
  • If there are not sufficient papers, final accepted papers will be moved to the general track.
  • Manage the review process for these papers.
  • Provide suitable reviewers for the reviews of the papers.
  • Ensure the final versions of the papers are uploaded before the deadline.
  • Attend the conference and chair the session.
  • Provide a list of international reviewers (name, affiliation, country) who have already accept to reviews the papers.
  • Disseminate widely a call for papers for the special session.

Researchers who would like to organise one or more Invited Sessions on topics falling within the scope of the conference are invited to submit a proposal for consideration. If so, please send an e-mail to soco-cisis-iceute@ubu.es including the following information:

  • Title of the session.
  • A paragraph describing the content of the session.
  • Name of chair/co-chairs.
  • Email address (please give only one).
  • Affiliation.
  • Postal address.